“Nagoya Consortium for Faculty and Staff Development” is a network of universities for FD(faculty development) and SD(staff development) established in 2008 by the four universities of Nagoya University, Chukyo University, Nanzan University, and Meijo University located in the neighborhood area of Yamate in Nagoya City.

The implementation of FD, including “organizational training and research for improving classes,” was added to the Standards for the Establishment of Universities in 2008. As a result, universities are working to further enhance the FD and SD efforts already underway.

Nagoya Consortium promotes the development and improvement of the abilities and performance of faculty and staff through overall activities such as developing and sharing FD/SD programs to further improve and enhance university education.

Nagoya Consortium for Faculty and Staff Development booklet(PDF file)